

LOCAL SERVICES BOARD OF LORING, PORT LORING AND DISTRICT

PO Box 148, Port Loring, Ontario POH 1Y0 secretary@loringlsb.com

MINUTES OF ELECTION MEETING August 23, 2018

The minutes can also be viewed on our website: www.loringlsb.com

An Election Meeting of the Local Services Board of Loring, Port Loring and District was held on Thursday, August 23, 2018 at the Argyle Community Centre, Arnstein, Ontario.

Attending were the current Board Members Stephen Brushey, Sandra Gendron, Hilary Chambers, Earl Reading, Tracey Watson, Secretary-Treasurer Peggy Whitehead, Carole Mantha representing MNDM and 61 community members.

Call to order at 7:03 p.m. by Stephen.

Stephen read aloud the criteria for voting eligibility. He also outlined the process for the election meeting: there would be a call for nominations, all names would be collected and once the floor was closed for nominations, each nominee would be asked to confirm if they wanted to run for the Board. He explained that the vote would be completed by ballot, that residents could vote for one or more Board members on their ballot.

Nominated:	<u>By:</u>	<u>Standing:</u>
Earl Reading	Jim Berriau	YES
Stephen Brushey	James Berriau	YES
Tracey Watson	Debbie Keetch	YES
Sandra Gendron	Dianne Feasby	NO
Darrell Rogerson	Gilbert Moore	NO
Trish Buchanan	James Berriau	NO
Dave Thier	Mike Legault	NO
Debbie Keetch	Hilary Chambers	YES
Hilary Chambers	Robert Hampel	NO
Valerie Lamb	Matt Williams	NO
Ian Clelland	Karine Dobbs	NO

Stephen asked 3 times if there were any further nominations. Hilary motioned for the nominations to be closed, 2nd by Tracey, all in favour, motion carried. Stephen opened the floor again as they needed one more Board member.

Nominated:	<u>By:</u>	<u>Standing:</u>
Mike Legault Dave Hilliard	Gilbert Moore Mike Legault	NO NO
Steve Davis	Tim Gehrke	NO
Gilbert Moore	Debbie Keetch	YES
Jake Weller	James Berriau	NO
Carol Chambers	Hilary Chambers	NO

Stephen asked 3 times if there were any further nominations. Tracey motioned for the nominations to be closed, 2nd by Earl, all in favour, motion carried.

Since there was only 5 members willing to stand for 2018/2019 there was no need for a vote. The Board Members will be Stephen Brushey, Tracey Watson, Earl Reading, Debbie Keetch and Gilbert Moore.

Meeting was adjourned at 7:25 p.m.

Peggy Whitehead

Secretary-Treasurer

Posted on August 28, 2018