

## LOCAL SERVICES BOARD OF LORING, PORT LORING AND DISTRICT

PO Box 148, Port Loring, Ontario POH 1Y0 secretary@loringlsb.com

## MINUTES OF ELECTION MEETING August 20, 2020

The minutes can also be viewed on our website: www.loringlsb.com

An Election Meeting of the Local Services Board of Loring, Port Loring and District was held on Thursday, August 20, 2020 at the Activity Centre, Arnstein, Ontario.

Attending were the current Board Members Pam Dekoter, Gilbert Moore, Greg Schippers, Secretary-Treasurer Peggy Whitehead, and 23 community members.

Absent: Kerry Booth

Call to order at 7:02 p.m. by Pam.

Pam said Kerry Booth sent an email to the Board saying he would stand if nominated for 2020-2021 according to Bylaw 2019-15.

Nominated:	<u>By:</u>	<u>Standing:</u>
Kerry Booth	Dan Feasby	YES
Pam Dekoter	Steve Davis	YES
Gilbert Moore	Mike Legault	YES
Greg Schippers	Sandra Davis	YES
John Wassink	Ron Dekoter	NO
Mike Legault	Pam Dekoter	YES
Dan Feasby	Greg Schippers	NO
Mark Bowlby	Pam Dekoter	NO

Pam asked 3 times if there were any further nominations. The Board Members for 2020-2021 are: Kerry Booth, Pam Dekoter, Gilbert Moore, Greg Schippers and Mike Legault.

The new Board has to meet before October 10, 2020 to nominate a chair person and secretary.

Meeting was adjourned at 7:08 p.m.

Peggy Whitehead Secretary-Treasurer